What’s New in My Skincare Routine 



What I’ve been using at the moment-

The Ordinary- Advanced Retinoid 2%

Use this every night, 2-3 drops

I’ve been using it for a month and I am seeing different on my face with my pigmentation. 

The product has a milky consistency. And I pat in the product to my face. 

Product is really affordable. 


Advanced Retinoid 2% is a lightweight, milky-textured serum that works hard to target visible signs of ageing, while remaining gentle enough to avoid the irritation caused by some retinoid products. Lost elasticity, fine lines, wrinkles, pigmentation and uneven skin tone are all easy targets for this superlative skin saviour.

The Ordinary – a new brand that I discovered on the cult beauty and beauty bay website. The products are very affordable. The only problem is that the majority of there products are out of stock. 

Farsali Cleanser 

I use this every evening with my Clarisonic Mia 2 Cleansing Brush. 

I apply a small dollop on my Cleansing Brush and use the brush to massage the Cleanser into my skin. 

This removes makeup, dirt and oil really well. 

I’ve been using this for a week. 

A gentle face cleanser for all skin types.

Infused with eight naturally derived oils, The One Gentle Cleanser offers a variety of antioxidant benefits. Used twice daily, the non-drying formula gently removes all traces of dirt, sebum and makeup leaving skin smooth, even and healthily hydrated.
Green Tea Extract – Protects the skin from free radicals.

Blue Green Algae Extract – Rejuvenating and anti-aging benefits.

Nettle Extract – Rich in vitamins A, B, C, D and K.

Chickweed Extract – Soothes and cools inflammation.

Slippery Elm Extract – Softens and smooths the complexion.

Milk Thistle Extract – Promotes cell growth and hydration.

Marshmallow Root Extract – Anti-inflammatory properties.

Oatstraw Extract – Soothes the skin.
Where to buy- 

The Ordinary- Cult Beauty
Farsali- Beauty Bay

Like, Comment and Follow xx

New Blog Posts – Monday, Wednesday and Friday xx

Social Media 

Instagram- ritumavadia 

Twitter- 95Ritu 

Leave a Reply

