First Impression- Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion Ultra-Longwear Foundation 


Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion Ultra-Longwear Foundation 30ml

All the wear, all the coverage, without the weight. Laura’s longest wearing foundation of flawless full coverage and 15 hours of wear fused into one weightless formula.

High-performance wear that’s sweat, humidity, water and transfer resistant. Colour stays true all day and won’t oxidize. Coated pigments glide on to create buildable medium to full colour that beautifully evens out skin tone and minimizes the look of pores and imperfections.

Controls oil immediately and throughout the day. Matte finish is never dull, flat or cakey. Weightless texture looks, fits and feels like a second skin. Skin-fusion technology provides ultimate longwear with comfortable, breathable ease.

Medium to Full weightless coverage.

My Shade 4W1 Maple

How I used the Foundation- 

1. Used 2-3 pumps of the foundation and dotted all over my face and neck. 

2. I used a beauty blender to blend out the foundation. 

3. Concealer and powders blended on top of the foundation really well. No patchyness. 

4. Used a setting spray to set all of my makeup. 

How it Wore Through Out the Day- 

  • Applied the foundation in the morning. Around 11. 
  • It did not cake up apart from on my nose but that may be due to putting on on a bit too much powder 
  • I did not have blot once on my t-zone
  • I wore it for 10 hours 
  • It didn’t make my skin look dry 

This foundation would be the one that I would reach for when I need to wear makeup all day, e.g day out, wedding. The foundation did not feel heavy at all. It did not transfer. 
I would recommend this foundation for normal, combination and oily skin types. 


Where to buy-

Feel unique

John Lewis
House of Fraser
Space NK

Social Media 
Instagram- ritumavadia 

Twitter- 95Ritu 


Leave a Reply

