Nyx Total Drop Foundation- First Impression 

From a sheer, subtle wash to a full, flawless finish, your ideal coverage is just a few drops away with this silky-smooth foundation from NYX Professional Makeup. With 24 shades – from ‘Pale’ to ‘Deep Espresso’ – you can find the perfect velvety matte for your complexion and fine-tune your coverage with the convenient dropper-tipped applicator.


Used the shades Golden Honey and Caramel. Shade 14 and 15 mixed together. 

How I applied the foundation-

  • Used benefit porefessional primer 
  • Applied two drops on my forehead, cheeks. 
  • Then used all of it to blend all over face
  • Added one drop on each cheek to have more coverage 
  • Used Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray to makeup sure the makeup stayed in place

Through out the day-

  • It caked up around my nose
  • The foundation transferred onto my fingers when I touched my face
  • Kind of made parts of my look really dry

What I think I should do next time I wear this foundation 

  • I should have a very hydrated base- Moisturiser and Primer. 
  • Use a Hydrating setting spray as a primer and setting spray 
  • Use less round my nose

Like, Comment and Follow xx
Did you like this foundation? 

What is your favourite foundation? 
Social Media 

Instagram- ritumavadia 
Twitter- 95Ritu

Leave a Reply

