Foundation Fail- Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation 

What it is: 

A long-lasting foundation powered by Amazonian clay that imparts a matte finish. 

What it does: 

Get 12 hours of flawless coverage with this long-wearing, skin-perfecting formula with UVA/UVB SPF 15. It’s full-coverage and supremely blendable and buildable formula has a weightless texture and is available in a broad range of shades. 

What it is formulated WITHOUT: 

– Parabens 

– Sulfates 

– Phthalates 

What else you need to know: 

Whether skin is oily, dry, or combination, “skin-smart” Amazonian clay will intuitively adjust to meet and address your skin concerns for makeup that wears better, longer, and truer. This revolutionary foundation reduces the appearance of pores, discolorations, and imperfections and ensures a perfectly flawless complexion every time. 
My skin type is combination. 

This foundation didn’t apply well on to my skin and I used the Soap and Glory One Heck of a Blot Primer. This is my go to primer. 

The foundation blended out well and I blended it with the black beauty blender, but the foundation started to cake up on my dry areas. 

My powders were not blending well with the foundation. 

The foundation didn’t last long. 

It did cover well but still I could see my hyper pigmentation. 

Overall, I did not like this foundation, it doesn’t work well for me. 

Like, Comment and Follow xx


Did you like this foundation? 

What is your favourite foundation? 


Social Media 

Instagram- ritumavadia 

Twitter- 95Ritu

Leave a Reply

