First Impression- Tarte of the Rainforest of The Sea Foundation 

From the Tarte website- 

A lightweight, full coverage hydrating foundation infused with tarte’s Rainforest of the Sea™ complex and non-chemical SPF 15 sunscreen.

Product performance: Deliver the ultimate in hydration-boosting coverage with tarte’s 12-hour water foundation. The concentrated, full coverage fluid formula features 20 percent water to quench dry skin as it covers and masks any redness, dark spots and uneven skin tone, while softening the look of pores and fine lines. The custom dropper applicator delivers your perfect level of moisture-rich coverage in an array of shades to match any skin tone. Powered by tarte’s antioxidant-packed Rainforest of the Sea™ complex and non-chemical SPF 15 sunscreen, the hypoallergenic formula helps restore, brighten and defend skin from free radical damage and early signs of aging for a smooth, soft, radiant complexion.

First Impression 

I applied this foundation in the morning, I applied two pumps and I used a flat foundation brush to dot this round my face. 

And blended it out with the pro beauty blender sponge. At first I thought it was going to be cakey. But I was wrong. 

This foundation blends out really well. And it does look full coverage. It covered my redness and acne scars. 

This foundation blended well with my too faced concealer. And when I powdered my face, it did not look cakey. 

When I contoured and bronzed it all blended out really nicely. And my highlight looked great with the foundation. 

But, through out the day I noticed on my t-zone area, where I am oily, the foundation was breaking up. 

My final thoughts- I would recommend this foundation for someone that has a dry or normal skin type. 

I will continue to use this foundation. For me to use it, I would only have to use on my cheeks and use a matte foundation for my t-zone area. Or I can use a mattifying primer on my t- zone and then use the foundation. This foundation is great for everyday as it has spf. 

Where available 

Tarte Foundation

Social Media 

Instagram- ritumavadia 

Twitter- 95Ritu 

Up next is What Products I Use To Help My Acne 

Comment, Like and Follow xx

Leave a Reply

