Hits and Misses – Foundation 


This blog post, I will be sharing what Foundations that works for me and foundations that don’t work for me. 

1. Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation- 7.75 and 8.75: 

This is a hit and a miss, it’s full coverage but too matte. To make this work I mix in my farsali oil drops. This does last a good amount of time. 

2. Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless shade: 320 and 330

This is a hit, this provides medium to full coverage with a semi matte finish. This also an affordable foundation at £5.99. 

3. Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation 

This is a hit, it actually looks like my skin. Even though it’s expensive it’s an amazing product. This foundation can build-able to a full coverage. 

4. Nars Luminous Weightless Foundation 

This foundation was a miss for me. This foundation would break up wherever I would get oily. It didn’t apply full coverage like it claims to do so. 

5. Too Faced Born This Way Foundation 

This is a hit for me, it makes my skin look great while being full coverage. But it does settle into my smile lines. 

6. L’Oréal Infallible Matte Foundation 

This foundation is a miss, this is too Matte, it exaggerates my dryness and looks cakey. 

This foundation would be perfect for someone who has oily skin. 

7. Hourglass Vanish Stick Foundation 

This foundation is a hit, this provides a full coverage and a Satin finish. This foundation does not look cakey even when I put on a lot. 

8. Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation 

This foundation is a miss, it makes my skin look very glittery and very dewy. It makes my skin look greasy. 

Leave a Reply

