The Ride or Die Tag 

This blog post is inspired by the YouTuber Jaclyn Hill. This is basically saying what you’re one and only favourite product from each category is and why is it your favourite, for example foundation, concealer, eyeshadow palette and eyeliner.

I will start with Primer, and that is the Benefit Porefessional Primer: This primer works best for me as it  fills in pores and it makes my foundation last longer.

Foundation: Ex1 Cosmetics in F400: This is my favourite foundation because it is made specifically for olive skin tones and it gives me a full coverage look without it making me look cakey. Also  the price is amazing it’s 12.50.

Concealer: Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer: This concealer works for as it has a range of shades, it makes my under-eyes look hydrated and it conceals my dark circles.

Powder: Mac Mineralize Skin Finish:This is my favourite powder because it does not make my skin look dry and it gives my skin a healthy glow.

Loose Powder: Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder: This powder is finely milled meaning, when I set my under-eyes is does not look dry or cakey.

Contour: Makeup Geek Contour Powder in Half-Hearted: Is the perfect contour shade for my skin tone, as it does not look muddy on me. Also it blends really well. 

Highlight: Becca Highlight in Opal: This highlight gives me a nice glowy look without being too over-powering. It also doesn’t look like glitter on my face. 

Blush: Ex1 Cosmetics Blush in Natural Flush: This gives me a natural look and the product blends really well. 

Eyeshadow Base: NYX eyeshadow base: this gives me an even skin tone on my eyelids and eyeshadows blend really well on top of it. 

Eyeshadow Palette: My Z Palette with my Makeup Geek Eyeshadows: I put this palette together by purchasing different Makeup Geek eyeshadows. My palette contains, brown, red, nude shades. I bought the the eyeshadows individually and created a palette that I like. 

Eyeliner: Maybelline Matte Liquid Black Eyeliner: This has the perfect applicator to create a wing. Also I don’t like the like glossy look of black eyeliner, so a matte eyeliner is perfect for me. 

Mascara: Maybelline Lash Sensational: This is by far my favourite mascara that I’ve tried a few but they make my eyelashes look clumpy. This product gives my eyelashes a fluttery look which I love. 

Eyebrow Pencil: ABH Brow Definer in Ebony: This brand gives me the perfect brown tone for my eyebrows and the definer lets me fill in my eyebrows quickly. 

Eyebrow Gel: L’Oreal Brow Stylist in Medium/Dark: This sets my brow hairs all day, it’s like super glue. 

Lip liner: Kylie Cosmetics Brown Sugar Lip liner: I apply the lip liner before applying the liquid lipstick, I do this so that the liquid lipstick lasts longer on my lips. 

Liquid Lipstick: Kylie Cosmetics Brown Sugar: The formula of this is hydrating and it does not dry out my lips. The colour of the liquid lipstick is perfect for my skin tone. 

Lipstick: Mac Cosmetics Matte Lipstick in Stone: This is the perfect cool tone lipstick for my skin tone and the formula does not dry out my lips. 

Setting Spray: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray: This setting spray is my favourite because, it locks my makeup in place all day. 

Perfume: Calvin Klein Forbidden Euphoria: This has been my favourite perfume for years, it has such a unique scent. 

Where My Ride or Die Products are Available:

Benefit Primer

Ex1 Foundation
Urban Decay Concealer
Mac Cosmetics Powder
Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder
Makeup Geek Contour Powder
Becca Highlight
Ex1 Blush
NYX Eyeshadow Base
Makeup Geek Eyeshadows
Z Palette
Maybelline Matte Black Eyeliner
Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara
ABH Brow Definer
L’Oréal Brow Gel
Kylie Cosmetics Brown Sugar Lip Kit
Mac Cosmetics Matte Lipstick
Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray
Calvin Klein Perfume
Link to Jaclyn Hill’s Video: https://youtu.be/6C08upOMKak

Instagram: ritumavadia 

Twitter: 95Ritu

Leave a Reply

